IT Policy | IT, Electronics & Communication Department
Facebook_Icon Twitter_Icon Youtube_Icon

IT Policy

ICT Policy

Telangana State ICT Policy, 2016 it was launched on 4 April, 2016 at Hyderabad International Convention Centre (HICC) at 3 pm in the august presence of Sri ESL Narasimhan, Hon’ble Governor Telangana & AP, Sri K. Chandrashekar Rao Hon’ble Chief Minister, Sri NR Narayana Murthy Hon’ble Chairman Emeritus, Infosys and Sri KT Rama Rao, Hon’ble Minister for IT, Panchayat Raj and MAUD. Cabinet Ministers, legislators from Telangana, prominent industry, business leaders from different verticals, senior bureaucrats and other stakeholders also graced the occasion.

In addition to the ICT Policy, four other allied documents – Policies on Rural Tech Centres, Innovation, Electronics and Gaming – were also released at the event.

Telangana Policies

ICT Policy

Telangana ICT Policy Framework 2016
Incentives for Expansion of IT / ITeS Companies
Common Application Form for grant of Incentives to ICT Industries

Electronics (ESDM) Policy

Telangana Electronics Policy 2016

Gaming & Animation (IMAGE) Policy

Telangana Gaming & Animation Policy 2016
IMAGE (Animation and Gaming) Policy and Operational Guidelines – GO  
Common Application Form for grant of Incentives to AVCG Industries listed in the IMAGE Policy

Rural Technology Centers Policy

Telangana Rural Technology Centers Policy 2016
Rural Technology Centers Policy – GO
Rural Technology Centers Policy Application Form

Innovation Policy

Telangana Innovation Policy 2016
Innovation Policy – GO
Innovation Policy Application Form

Open Data policy

Telangana Open Data Policy

Data Analytics Policy

Telangana Data Analytics Policy

Data Centre Policy

Telangana Data Centre Policy

Cyber Security Policy

Telangana Cyber Security Policy

IoT Policy 2017

IoT Policy 2017New Icon

e-Waste Management Policy 2017

e-Waste Management Policy 2017New Icon

© 2017 IT, Electronics & Communication Department. All rights reserved